Reviews

6.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
5.7
Staff
7.0
Value
6.1

Reviews

    Tamara
    ca

    Review score

    5.8
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    nz

    Review score

    5.4
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    5.0
    13 September 2018
    Far below standard than for the price, no fridge, no safe, no hair dryer, no tissue papers provided. OK for a motel but unacceptable for more than $220.00 per night!
    Very good location for walking around and sightseeing
    Eric
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    13 September 2018

    Good location, old motel.

    First room had bad smell - fresh paint/musty. Luckily changed to a better room but facing street. No coffee making facilities in our room. Please note the monorail track runs along the front of the property on 5th.
    Good pricing and good location with parking. Walk to pike markets and a little further to the space needle.
    Elsie
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    21 September 2018

    for a one night prior to a cruise it was okay

    for price of room I expected better accommodations.
    Location
    Kelly
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    20 September 2018

    Great spot if you don’t plan on spending much time in your room.

    Air conditioner didn’t work, bathroom was underwhelming, and linens weren’t great.
    Excellent location
    Susan
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    19 September 2018

    It’s in a great location, but definitely not a luxury hotel.

    The place needs some serious updating both in decor and mechanics. The plumbing and electrical need to be completely redone. They work as is, but the bathroom faucets needed to be wrenched hard to turn completely off and there wasn’t anywhere enough electrical outlets for today’s needs. The furnishings were basic, and the beds were adequate but definitely nothing luxurious.
    The location couldn’t have been any better. Public transportation was close by (the Monorail runs right in front of the place). Most of what we did was within an easy walk of the property. The Seattle center with the Space Needle, Chulliy Museum and MOPOP are about 6 blocks away. Pike’s Market and the wharf area are about the same distance. Amazon’s HQ and Spheres are on the next street over. It was surprisingly quiet. I never heard plumbing noises from our neighbors both next door or above us. The mid-century architecture was a kick!
    Dave
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Albert
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018

    Average Stay

    Surprised that no coffee pot, refrigerator, nor microwave was available. They did sell bottled water and sodas. Our first night there were no drinking cups in the room hence buying the bottled water. The second time we stayed there were cups and an ice bucket.
    The staff were very helpful and we were able to check in early as we flew in and out of Seattle. We were impressed with them. The beds and pillows were comfortable enough.
    Donna
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2018
    Out dated ! Needs a total gut and redo! It’s a hazard waiting to happen electrical wires running thru fan vet etc!
    Paula
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Howard
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    16 September 2018

    SEATTLE is too expensive. But that’s what you get from a city that voted for Hillary and high minimu

    Way over priced
    Nothing
    George
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    16 September 2018

    If you expect nothing, this place will meet your expections.

    Talk about bare basics! Bed, bedside tables with lamps, a few hangers. Oh, and a small TV. Oh, and a pitiful, one-leaf pothos in a vase by the sink as, I suppose, decoration. We learned from friends that wasn't a feature in every room, so consider it an "extra." Someday, this place will be purchased for a fortune, torn down, and condos will replace it.
    The bed was comfortable, and the location was good. Other than that??? Not a thing.
    david dower
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    clean rooms,
    cleanliness
    Debra
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    14 September 2018

    A quirky little place

    Electrical set up was not good and shower head was about 8 inches too low. Could barely stand under it and I am only 5’7”
    Beds were comfy and it was clean but the electrical wires that were running the bathroom fan went thru a vent in the shower and it was a little sketchy and frightening. Also no outlet in the bathroom. Parking was good. It should be about $30 to $40 less a night for what and where it was.
    Aurora Havens
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    13 September 2018

    Cheap hotel for solo travelers

    -this is an old hotel, so I know the bath fixtures are not updated. While having decent water pressure is great it didn't help that it came out of the shower head at high speeds. To hotel management, I would recommend updating the shower heads just so they're at a controllable flow. -the bed was...very firm. If you're tired enough your body won't care. If you're trying to get to sleep, it is a little harder to fall asleep. I would highly recommend updating these to a more middle ground mattress. -no outlet in the bathroom. One thing I like doing in the morning is blow drying my hair in the bathroom. Unfortunately there was no outlet in the bathroom so I had to do it while sitting on the bed. I know electrical outlets aren't something you can just place anywhere but this threw off my morning routine a bit.
    What I wanted from this hotel was the following: -cheap -downtown -free wifi And I got all three of those things from this hotel. If you're looking for a hotel where you'll be spending a lot of time in it this isn't for you. If you're looking for a cheap version of a Best Western, this isn't for you. This hotel is for people who want a cheap place to stay and don't care how it is. Front desk was courteous, wifi was strong, and they had hot water in the shower.
    Krzysztof
    ie

    Review score

    3.3
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ashley
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    13 September 2018

    Good thing I went to bed drunk or I’d never have slept

    Bed was like sleepIng on the floor. The room was tiny for $200 I couldn’t get the tv to work no coffee pot. Miserable bed tiny bathroom yuck
    Staff was nice
    Don
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    12 September 2018

    Great place

    Elevator was out
    Great staff
Loading reviews